Board and Staff

SCD Board of Supervisors

  • Aaron Smestad (Chairman)
  • Jeff Clemetson
  • Emily Montgomery
  • Ben Draxton
  • Travis Lockwood

SCD Staff

Jill Kvasager (District Clerk)
Phone: 701-772-2321 ext 3675

Justin Parks (Watershed Coordinator)
Watershed Program
Phone: 701-772-2321 ext 3674

Joshua Moe (Tree Program Manager)
Tree Program and District Services
Phone: 701-772-2321 ext 3676

Nathan Rokke (District Technician)
Tree Program and District Services
Phone: 701-772-2321 ext 3673

Office hours are Monday – Friday 8:00 – 4:30
Phone: 701-772-2321 Extension 3 (For general inquiries)
Fax: 701-746-7934

We are co-located with the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) and the Farm Service Agency (FSA), which are federal agencies under the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA).

NRCS Staff

  • Kevin Gietzen (District Conservationist)
  • Lorilie Atkinson (Soil Conservationist)
  • Paul Bjorg (Engineering Technician)
  •  (Soil Conservationist)
  • Greg Bengston (Resource Conservationist)
  • Amanda Brinkman-Parker (Wetlands Specialist)

Phone: 701-772-2321 ext 3  (For general inquiries)


Phone: 701-772-2321 ext 2  (For general inquiries)

FSA Farm Loan Program (FLP) Staff

  • Theresa Schroeder (FLP Program Technician)

Phone: 701-772-2321 ext 2